A weekend spent judging the International Society of Typographic Designers awards for 2014. The judging took place at the De La Warr Pavilion in Bexhill, a suitably modernist icon against which to determine the fate of hundreds of submissions from round the world. The weather shone on us.

Fellow jurors (from left to right): Catherine Dixon, Liz Farrelly, Caroline Roberts, Veronica Ditting, Zak Kyes, Lucienne Roberts, Wladimir Marnich.

Thanks to Freda Sack, Clare Playne and team for such brilliant organisation. The results will be announced in September.